Stan Kenton The Stage Door Swings

The Stage Door Swings
Get email alerts for Stan Kenton
6 ratings
Price: $12
Available: Usually ships in 5-7 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  64XS4
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 16, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: EMI Mod Afw

Description by

Lennie Niehaus arranged 12 contemporary show tunes for the band on this 1958 album which features solos by Jack Sheldon and Bill Perkins, among others. On CD for the first time, this album, like The Ballad Style of Stan Kenton, found a new audience for his orchestra


  • 1.Lullaby of Broadway
  • 2.The Party's Over
  • 3.Baubles, Bangles, and Beads
  • 4.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • 5.Whatever Lola Wants
  • 6.Bali Ha'I
  • 7.Hey There
  • 8.Younger Than Springtime
  • 9.On the Street Where You Live
  • 10.I Love Paris
  • 11.I've Never Been in Love Before
  • 12.All at Once You Love Her

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,998
  • UPC: 724347755125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)