England Dan & John Ford Coley The Very Best of England Dan & John Ford Coley

The Very Best of England Dan & John Ford Coley
Get email alerts for England Dan & John Ford Coley
77 ratings
Sale: $17.98
WINTER SALE: $16.59 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.39 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
sku:  HJAJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 19, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.I'd Really Love To See You Tonight
  • 2.Nights Are Forever Without You
  • 3.Westward Wind
  • 4.It's Sad To Belong
  • 5.Soldier In The Rain
  • 6.Gone Too Far
  • 7.We'll Never Have To Say Goodbye Again
  • 8.Who's Lonely Now
  • 9.What Can I Do With This Broken Heart
  • 10.Love Is The Answer
  • 11.Why Is It Me
  • 12.Part Of Me Part Of You
  • 13.Lady
  • 14.Showboat Gambler
  • 15.The Prisoner
  • 16.Some Things Don't Come Easy

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Barry Alfonso.
Personnel: John Ford Coley (vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Dan Seals (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, soprano saxophone, background vocals); Lee Ritenour , Richie Zito, Steve Lukather, Wah-Wah Watson (guitar); Steve Gibson (acoustic 6-string guitar, electric 6-string guitar, mandolin); Bobby Thompson (acoustic 6-string guitar, banjo); Jim Seals (acoustic 6-string guitar, fiddle); Johnny Christopher (acoustic 6-string guitar); Doyle Grisham (steel guitar); Cyndi Reynolds (harp); Gove Scrivenor (autoharp); Billy Puett (flute, recorder, saxophone); Buddy Skipper (clarinet, saxophone); Denis Solee (saxophone); Ernie Watts (sopranino saxophone); Harvey Thompson (tenor saxophone); Bonnie Eades (baritone saxophone); Don Shefield, Harrison Calloway, Jr., George Tidwell, George Cunningham (trumpet); Dennis Good (trombone); Greg Shillingame (piano, electric piano, keyboards); Kyle Lehning (keyboards, bass instrument); Bobby Semmons, Shane Keister (keyboards); Billy Payne (synthesizer); Jack Williams, Teddy Reynolds, Wilton Felder, Joe Osborn (bass instrument); Ed Greene, Larrie Londin (drums); Steve Foreman, Farrell Morris (percussion); Diane Tidwell, Sheri Kramer, Ginger Holladay, Janie Fricke, Jim Gilstrap, Lisa Silver, Wendy Suits (background vocals).
Before he became a renowned country artist, Dan Seals went by the name of England Dan and issued a string of albums with John Ford Coley. This collection presents 16 of the soft-rock duo's finest tunes, including the sensitive "I'd Really Love to See You Tonight" and the emotive "Nights Are Forever Without You," making it a fine overview of the group's 1970s run.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,333
  • UPC: 081227994280
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)