Stevie Nicks Timespace: The Best of Stevie Nicks

Timespace: The Best of Stevie Nicks
Get email alerts for Stevie Nicks
64 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32XFY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 3, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - 10/91
Highly Recommended "...astonishing retrospective...truly immaculate collection..."


  • 1.Sometimes It's A Bitch
  • 2.Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  • 3.Whole Lotta Trouble
  • 4.Talk To Me
  • 5.Stand Back
  • 6.Beauty And The Beast
  • 7.If Anyone Falls
  • 8.Rooms On Fire
  • 9.Love's A Hard Game To Play
  • 10.Edge Of Seventeen
  • 11.Leather And Lace
  • 12.I Can't Wait
  • 13.Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
  • 14.Desert Angel

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Stevie Nicks (vocals, percussion); Don Henley, Tom Petty (vocals); Danny Kortchmar, Mike Landau (guitar); Jamie West-Oram, Barney Wilens (saxophone); The L.A. Horns (brass); Roy Bittan (piano); Benmont Tench (organ); Rick Nowels, Sandy Stewart (synthesizers); Tony Levin (stick bass); Duck Dunn, Randy Jackson, Vail Johnson (bass); Stan Lynch, Jerry Marotta, Tico Torres, Russ Kunkel (drums); Greg Phillenganes (tympani); Jamie Sheriff (programming); Sharon Celani, Caroylyn Brooks, Roger Love, Lori Perry Nicks, Maria Vidal (background vocals).
Producers include: Jimmy Iovine, Jon Bon Jovi, Danny Kortchmar, Tom Petty, Rupert Hine.
Engineers include: Rob Jacobs, Shelly Yakus, Stephen W. Taylor.
Includes liner notes by Stevie Nicks.
TIMESPACE contains Stevie Nick's greatest hits plus three new songs.
Composers: Elvis Presley; Jon Bon Jovi; Mike Campbell ; Pat Schunk; Rick Nowels; Sandy Stewart; Stevie Nicks; Tom Petty; Billy Falcon; Bret Michaels; Chas Sandford.
Personnel: Stevie Nicks (vocals, percussion); Bret Michaels (vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar, background vocals); Tom Petty (vocals, guitar); Don Henley (vocals); Pat Schunk (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards); Richard Wachtel (guitar, electric guitar); Mike Campbell (guitar, slide guitar, keyboards); Rick Nowels (guitar, synthesizer, background vocals); George Black (guitar, programming, background vocals); David Williams , Jamie West-Oram, Jon Bon Jovi, Michael Landau, Steve Lukather (guitar); Chas Sandford (electric guitar, 12-string guitar, synthesizer, drums, drum machine); Danny Kortchmar, Waddy Wachtel (electric guitar); Barney Wilens, Barney Wilen (saxophone); The L.A. Horns, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Marc Russo (brass, horns); Benmont Tench (piano, organ); Roy Bittan, Charles Judge (piano, synthesizer); Rupert Hine (keyboards, percussion); Robbie Buchanan (synthesizer, programming); Sandy Stewart (synthesizer); Denny Fongheiser, Marvin Caruso, Jerry Marotta, Stan Lynch , Geoff Dugmore, Tico Torres (drums); David Bluefield (drum machine, programming); Dave Harte (tambourine); Greg Phillinganes (timpani); David Kemper, Phil Jones, Ian Wallace, Bobbye Hall (percussion); Jamie Sheriff (programming); Sharon Celani, Roger Love, Vidal, Carol Brooks, Lori Perry, Maria Vidal, Marilyn Martin (background vocals).
Photographer: Paul Cox.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Vidal; Tony Levin .
Although her gauzy, enchantress persona suggests a certain level of flightiness, Stevie Nicks has always come across as one smart performer. TIMESPACE: THE BEST OF STEVIE NICKS samples a full decade's worth of singles and key album tracks from her solo career (starting with 1981's BELLA DONNA), and makes a strong case for the idea that Nicks's own records were actually better than Fleetwood Mac's albums during the same period. All of the hits are here, from the early smashes "Edge of Seventeen" and the Tom Petty duet "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" to later gems such as the driving Prince collaboration "Stand Back" (arguably her solo high point) and the dreamy, Fleetwood Mac-like Top 40 hit "Rooms on Fire." TIMESPACE also includes fan favorites like the Don Henley duet "Leather and Lace" and the gorgeous "Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You" to create a complete overview of Nick's '80s solo work.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 46,481
  • UPC: 075679171122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)