Benny Goodman Let's Dance (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Benny Goodman
SALE: $25.95
List Price: $49.97
You Save: $24.02 (48% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  COL 0280
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This 3-CD set from the King of Swing includes the albums Arrangements by Eddie Sauter, Arrangements by Fletcher Henderson, Benny in Brussels, Vols. 1 & 2, Trio Quartet Quintet and Together Again.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 2.I'll Never Say "Never Again" Again
  • 3.Somebody Stole My Gal
  • 4.Frenesi
  • 5.Just You, Just Me
  • 6.Stealin' Apples
  • 7.What A Little Moonlight Can Do
  • 8.Night And Day
  • 9.Crazy Rhythm
  • 10.You're A Heavenly Thing
  • 11.Can't You Tell?
  • 12.Henderson Stomp
  • 13.Moonlight On The Ganges
  • 14.More Than You Know
  • 15.Love Walked In
  • 16.Tangerine
  • 17.That's The Way It Goes
  • 18.La Rosita
  • 19.Ramona
  • 20.Not A Care In The World
  • 21.Intermezzo
  • 22.Tis Autumn
  • 23.Soft As Spring
  • 24.Superman

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let's Dance
  • 2.Don't Be That Way
  • 3.Hallelujah
  • 4.Obsession
  • 5.Brussels Blues
  • 6.More Than You Know
  • 7.The World Is Waiting For The Sunshine
  • 8.Jubilee
  • 9.Roll 'Em
  • 10.Stealin' Apples
  • 11.Memories Of You
  • 12.Balkan Mixed Grill
  • 13.Gershwin Medley: The Man I Love, Oh, Lady Be Good, Somebody Loves Me, I Got Rhythm
  • 14.St. Louis Blues
  • 15.Mr. Five By Five
  • 16.March Of The Belgian Paratroops
  • 17.One O'Clock Jump
  • 18.Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Whispering
  • 2.The Man I Love (From "Strike Up The Band")
  • 3.Opus 1/2
  • 4.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 5.Body & Soul
  • 6.Oh, Lady Be Good (From "Lady, Be Good")
  • 7.Dinah
  • 8.Sweet Sue-Just You
  • 9.Smiles
  • 10.Runnin' Wild
  • 11.Tiger Rag
  • 12.Pick-A-Rib
  • 13.Seven Come Eleven
  • 14.Say It Isn't So
  • 15.I've Found A New Baby
  • 16.Somebody Loves Me
  • 17.Runnin' Wild
  • 18.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 19.Dearest
  • 20.I'll Get By
  • 21.Four Once More

Product Description:

Originally released on Columbia and RCA Records.
Personnel: Benny Goodman (vocals); Helen Forrest, Helen Ward, Jimmy Rushing, Art Lund (vocals); Mike Bryan, Arnold Covarrubias, Tommy Morganelli, Barry Galbraith, Billy Bauer , Charlie Christian (guitar); Les Robinson (saxophone, alto saxophone); Georgie Auld (saxophone, trumpet); Chuck Gentry, Buff Estes, Bus Bassey, Al Epstein, Bob Snyder, Gus Bivona, Bill Shine, Clint Neagley, Danny Bank , Stan Kosow, Boomie Richmond, Jack Henderson , Aaron Sachs, Skip Martin , Nuncio "Toots" Mondello, Vido Musso, George Berg, Al Klink, Pete Mondello, Hymie Shertzer, Milt Yaner (saxophone); Sol Kane, Ernie Mauro, Al Block (alto saxophone); Seldon Powell, Zoot Sims (tenor saxophone); Art Ralston (baritone saxophone); Chris Griffin , Irving Goodman, Alec Fila, Cootie Williams, Alex Cuozzo, Billy Hodges, Alvin Davis, Vince Badale, Corky Cornelius, Johnny Martel, Taft Jordan, Ziggy Elman, Billy Butterfield, Jimmy Maxwell, Stan Fishelson, John Frosk, E.V. Perry, Bernie Privin (trumpet); Eddie Aulino, Sy Shaeffer, Red Gingler, Bob Cutshall, Bruce Squires, Rex Peer, Lou McGarity, Vernon Brown, Willie Dennis , Bill Pritchard, Trummy Young , Chauncey Welsch, Red Ballard (trombone); Fletcher Henderson, Johnny Guarnieri, Roland Hanna, Bernie Leighton, Mel Powell, Charlie Queener (piano); Harry Jaeger, Don Lamond, Roy Burness, Morey Feld, Nick Fatool, Big Sid Catlett, Ralph Collier (drums).
Liner Note Authors: Richard Pack; Fred Reynolds; George Avakian; Mark Marymont.
Recording information: 1935-1963.
Arrangers: Eddie Sauter; Fletcher Henderson.
It's hard to believe how long its been since the swing revival reached its peak and then fizzled. But if you still want to jump, jive, and wail, the 2007 reissue of Living Era's excellent double-disc set from the King of Swing, Benny Goodman, is an absolute must-have. When Goodman exhorts listeners to dance in the album's title, he's not kidding; as a bygone era rushes back to life, making it nearly impossible not to move your feet to numbers such as "The Glory of Love," "Honeysuckle Rose," and "King Porter Stomp."
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 48,176
  • UPC: 090431028025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)