Alice Cooper Life & Crimes of Alice Cooper (4-CD Set)

Life & Crimes of Alice Cooper (4-CD Set)
Get email alerts for Alice Cooper
65 ratings
WINTER SALE: $65.19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $72.96
You Save: $7.77 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  359KS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: April 19, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 4/23/99, p.63
"...The first two discs are especially revelatory, tracing the band's metamorphosis from naive Yardbirds copyists to sicko psychedelicists to the definitely tough, tuneful hard-rock unity they became in the '70s. Hey, kids: Skip those Marilyn Manson tickets and invest in this instead." - Rating: B+
CMJ - 5/17/99, p.29
"...thoroughly represents Alice's career from the early days to his most recent recordings....if you can't get a celebratory springtime headbang going listening to "School's Out," you're dangerously close to turning into your parents."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Don't Blow Your Mind
  • 2.Hitch Hike
  • 3.Why Don't You Love Me
  • 4.Lay Down And Die, Goodbye
  • 5.Nobody Likes Me
  • 6.Levity Ball
  • 7.Reflected
  • 8.Mr. And Misdemeanor
  • 9.Refrigerator Heaven
  • 10.Caught In A Dream
  • 11.I'm Eighteen
  • 12.Is It My Body
  • 13.Ballad Of Dwight Fry
  • 14.Under My Wheels
  • 15.Be My Lover
  • 16.Desperado
  • 17.Dead Babies
  • 18.Killer
  • 19.Call It Evil
  • 20.Gutter Cat Vs. The Jets
  • 21.School's Out

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hello Hooray
  • 2.Elected
  • 3.Billion Dollar Babies
  • 4.No More Mr. Nice Guy
  • 5.I Love The Dead
  • 6.Slick Black Limousine
  • 7.Respect For The Sleepers
  • 8.Muscle Of Love
  • 9.Teenage Lament '74
  • 10.Working Up A Sweat
  • 11.Man With The Golden Gun
  • 12.I'm Flash
  • 13.Space Pirates
  • 14.Welcome To My Nightmare
  • 15.Only Women Bleed
  • 16.Cold Ethyl
  • 17.Department Of Youth
  • 18.Escape
  • 19.I Never Cry
  • 20.Go To Hell

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.It's Hot Tonight
  • 2.You And Me
  • 3.I Miss You
  • 4.No Time For Tears
  • 5.Because
  • 6.From The Inside
  • 7.How You Gonna See Me Now
  • 8.Serious
  • 9.No Tricks
  • 10.Road Rats
  • 11.Clones (We're All)
  • 12.Pain
  • 13.Who Do You Think We Are
  • 14.Look At You Over There, Ripping The Sawdust From My Teddybear
  • 15.For Britain Only
  • 16.I Am The Future
  • 17.Tag, You're It
  • 18.Former Lee Warmer
  • 19.I Love America
  • 20.Identity Crisis
  • 21.See Me In The Mirror
  • 22.Hard Rock Summer

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.He's Back
  • 2.He's Back (Man Behind The Mask)
  • 3.Teenage Frankenstein
  • 4.Freedom
  • 5.Prince Of Darkness
  • 6.Under My Wheels - (from "The Decline Of Western Civilization, Part II: The Metal Years", with Axl Ro
  • 7.I Got A Line On You
  • 8.Poison
  • 9.Trash
  • 10.Only My Heart Talkin'
  • 11.Hey Stoopid
  • 12.Feed My Frankenstein
  • 13.Fire
  • 14.Lost In America
  • 15.It's Me
  • 16.Hands Of Death
  • 17.Is Anyone Home?
  • 18.Stolen Prayer

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Alice Cooper (vocals, harmonica); Rob Zombie (vocals, guitar, bass); Chris Cornell, Axl Rose, Betty Wright (vocals); Justin Hayward (acoustic guitar); Michael Bruce (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Joe Satriani, Dick Wagner, Reggie Vincent (guitar, background vocals); Rick Derringer, Steve Vai, Slash, Izzy Stradlin, Steve Hunter, Mick Mashbir, Rick Nielsen, Glen Buxton (guitar); Bob Ezrin (keyboards); Dennis Dunaway (bass, background vocals); Nikki Sixx, John Entwistle (bass); Neal Smith (drums, background vocals); Bill Bruford (drums); Sarah Dash, Nona Hendryx, Todd Rundgren, The Bee Gees, Ozzy Osbourne, Liza Minnelli, The Pointer Sisters, Flo & Eddie, Ronnie Spector (background vocals).
Producers include: Foster S. Cayce, Todd Rundgren, Bob Ezrin, Alice Cooper, David Foster.
Compilation producer: Brian Nelson.
Engineers include: Dave Oxman, Loy Clingman, Dick Kune.
Includes an 80-page booklet with liner notes by Alice Cooper, Michael Bruce, John Lydon, Elton John, Dick Clark, Bono, Penn Jillette, Mike Myers, David Johansen, Joey Ramone and Burt Bacharach.
Personnel: Ken Mary (drums).
Recording information: 0State Recording Studios, Tucson, AZ; Audio Recorders of Arizona, Phoenix, AZ; T; VIV Recording Studios, Phoenix, AZ.
Shock rock legend Alice Cooper has been making audiences squirm for over 30 years and his wealth of material unquestionably befits a box set. Nearly a decade in the making, this 4 CD package is everything an Alicephile could want. Demos, unreleased tracks, alternate takes, live material, and pre-Alice are all here. All the artist's eras are covered in depth. Cooper completists will marvel at the 1965-1967 tunes (pre-Alice groups The Spiders and The Nazz).
This is followed by mandatory classics such as "Eighteen," "School's Out," "Billion Dollar Babies" and "Under My Wheels" (another version also appears with Axl, Slash and Izzy from Guns n' Roses). "I Love The Dead," and "Cold Ethyl" also flesh out the 70's era material. The glam metal explosion in the 80's helped resurge Alice's career, as "He's Back (The Man Behind The Mask)" and "Poison" introduced Cooper to a new generation. Guest appearances by Ozzy Osbourne, Nicki Sixx, Rob Zombie and Chris Cornell round out the 90's. THE LIFE is a must for Cooper diehards, and is recommended for everyone else.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 70,361
  • UPC: 081227568023
  • Shipping Weight: 1.74/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)