COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Rancid Rancid (Rancid Essentials 4X7 Inch Pack)

Rancid (Rancid Essentials 4X7 Inch Pack)
Get email alerts for Rancid
Price: $15.70
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $3.29 (17% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  12" Vinyl Single  (4 Records)
sku:  6XWKX
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

12" Vinyl Single Details

  • Number of Records: 4
  • Released: 2013
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Pirate Press Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Adina
  • 2.Hyena
  • 3.Detroit
  • 4.Rats In The Hallway

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Another Night
  • 2.Animosity
  • 3.Outta My Mind
  • 4.Whirlwind

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Rejected
  • 2.Injury
  • 3.The Bottle
  • 4.Trenches

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Holiday Sunrise
  • 2.Unwritten Rules
  • 3.Union Blood
  • 4.Get Out of My Way

Product Description:

Rancid: Tim Armstrong (vocals, guitar); Matt Freeman (vocals, bass); Brett Reed (drums, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Beth Oiler (congas); Donnell Cameron (marraccas); Brett Gurewitz, Jay Bentley, Jeff Abarta, Eric Martini (background vocals).
Engineers includes: Chris Brooke, Michael Ewing, Jeff Peccerillo.
Rancid: Tim Armstrong, Lars Frederiksen (vocals, guitar); Matt Freeman (vocals, bass); Brett Reed (drums).
You don't have to be a Rancid fan to acknowledge that the band lives and dies by the punk ethic of playing every note like it's going to be its last. You'll find one hundred and ten percent attitude and music that's as honest as you can get on RANCID (not to be confused with the band's self-titled 1993 release).
RANCID finds the band leaning away from its previous ska tendencies, and throwing itself head first into a full-on punk rock onslaught that should have fans of the early Clash seeking out the nearest mosh pit. "Let Me Go" has a chorus that sticks to you like peanut butter on the gums, while "I Am Forever" captures the essence and raw power of The Descendents. There's barely a pause between the 22 blistering tracks here, and it's clear the band intended it that way. "Rwanda" and "Radio Havana" offer huge sing-along choruses, while "Antennas" is unarguably the most melodic track in the set. But don't think that Rancid's getting soft; amid these glorious melodic moments, there's more than enough hardcore here to piss off your whole neighborhood.

Similar Products

Product Info

  • UPC: 819162010518
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19