INXS The Best of INXS [Rhino]

The Best of INXS [Rhino]
Get email alerts for INXS
46 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $10.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.17 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32YKG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 15, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.Need You Tonight (Single Version)
  • 2.What You Need
  • 3.By My Side
  • 4.Taste It
  • 5.New Sensation
  • 6.The One Thing
  • 7.Disappear
  • 8.Never Tear Us Apart
  • 9.Original Sin
  • 10.Mystify
  • 11.This Time
  • 12.Suicide Blonde (Maxi-Single Version, 7" Mix)
  • 13.Beautiful Girl (Mendelsohn Mix)
  • 14.The Gift
  • 15.Listen Like Thieves
  • 16.Devil Inside (Maxi-Single Version, Australian Single Edit)
  • 17.Bitter Tears
  • 18.Not Enough Time (Single Version, Barcelona LP Fade)
  • 19.Salvation Jane (Previously Unreleased)
  • 20.Tight (Previously Unreleased)
  • 21.Don't Change

Product Description:

INXS: Kirk Pengilly (vocals, guitar, saxophone); Michael Hutchence (vocals); Andrew Farriss (guitar, keyboards); Garry Gary Beers (bass); Jon Farriss (drums).
Compilation producers: INXS, David McLees, Emily Cagan, Karen Ahmed, David Edwards.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Kirk Pengilly (vocals, guitar, saxophone); Michael Hutchence (vocals); Andrew Farriss (guitar, keyboards); Tim Farriss (guitar); James Morrison (brass); Jon Farriss (drums); Sunil DeSilva (percussion); Daryl Hall, Deni Hines, Frank Simms, Kim Liat Edwards, David Spinner, Jenny Morris, Norma Lewis, Sean Kelly (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Mark Opitz; Nick Launay; Niven Garland; Bob Clearmountain.
Audio Remasterers: Don Bartley; Mark Opitz; Andrew Farriss.
Audio Remixers: Julian Mendelsohn; Mark Opitz.
Liner Note Authors: Jon Farriss; Kirk Pengilly; Andrew Farriss; Tim Farriss.
Recording information: A&M Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Capri Digital Studios, Capri, Italy; Emerald City Studios, Sydney, New South Wales, Australi; Manor Studios, Oxford, England; Olympic Studios, London, England; Paradise Studios, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia; Rhinoceros Recordings, Sydney, New South Wales, Austral; Studio De La Grande Armee, Paris, France; Studio Guillaume Tell, Suresnes, France; The Power Station, NY; Westside Studios, London, England.
Photographers: Eugene Adebari; Michael Halsband; Andrew Southam.
Even though it encompasses only one disc, BEST OF INXS is a fairly comprehensive, 21-track offering that hits on virtually all of the group's well known high points and visits some more obscure material as well. In light of singer Michael Hutchence's tragic suicide, it's tempting to look on the Australian band's oeuvre through a gray mist, but that would be to deny everything Hutchence, the Farriss brothers, and the rest of the INXS boys were about. As this disc shows, they were a high-energy party band with one foot in Stones-influenced rock (Hutchence's strutting stage presence gave Mick Jagger a run for his money) and frothy, new wave-flavored dance-pop. From the darkly majestic early hit "The One Thing" through the heartfelt romanticism of "This Time" and the pumping, danceable "Listen Like Thieves" and "Devil Inside" INXS placed entertainment value above all else. BEST OF INXS is an effective showcase for the canny popcraft of a band whose career was stalled too soon.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,110
  • UPC: 081227825126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)