Fleetwood Mac Very Best of Fleetwood Mac (2-CD)

Q (Magazine): 4 stars out of 5 -- "The soundtrack to millions of lives in a way that most bands can only dream of, the proof is here and still makes often ravishing listening."
Very Best of Fleetwood Mac (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Fleetwood Mac
177 ratings
SALE: $18.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $1 (5% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZABI 00097
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 15, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Monday Morning
  • 2.Dreams
  • 3.You Make Loving Fun
  • 4.Go Your Own Way
  • 5.Rhiannon
  • 6.Say You Love Me
  • 7.I'm So Afraid
  • 8.Silver Springs
  • 9.Over My Head
  • 10.Never Going Back Again
  • 11.Sara
  • 12.Love In Store
  • 13.Tusk
  • 14.Landslide
  • 15.Songbird
  • 16.Big Love
  • 17.Storms

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Chain
  • 2.Don't Stop
  • 3.What Makes You Think You're The One
  • 4.Gypsy
  • 5.Second Hand News
  • 6.Little Lies
  • 7.Think About Me
  • 8.Go Insane
  • 9.Gold Dust Woman
  • 10.Hold Me
  • 11.Seven Wonders
  • 12.World Turning
  • 13.Everywhere
  • 14.Sisters Of The Moon
  • 15.Family Man
  • 16.As Long As You Follow
  • 17.No Questions Asked
  • 18.Skies The Limit
  • 19.Paper Doll

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: David Wild.
Author: Sheryl Crow.
Photographers: Mark Seliger; Norman Seeff; Herbert Worthington III; Sam Emerson; Neil Zlozower; Ron Slenzak.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Christine McVie; Mick Fleetwood; Stevie Nicks; John McVie.
There's a certain relief that this 2016 Rhino reissue of 2002's double-disc set The Very Best of Fleetwood Mac doesn't even attempt to dabble in the early blues work of the Peter Green band, and treats the addition of Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks as ground zero. The two eras of the band don't sit well together, and it's best to isolate them, since those who want the hits don't need to hear the blues. Here, it's the prime of the platinum years, with almost all of the big songs in their original hit versions (the one real exception is a live version of "Big Love" from 1997, but most listeners aren't going to be too upset with the substitution). The biggest complaint is that chronological order would have been welcome, but the sequencing here is still nice, and all the big hits and radio staples are here, along with enough great album tracks ("Think About Me," "World Turning," "What Makes You Think You're the One") to whet the appetite for full albums for novices, who will surely find this to be a good introduction. It's not dynamic or sharply sequenced to be a truly classic collection, but it gets the job done, and it will certainly satisfy those who just need the hits, plus a little bit more for the illusion of depth. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 081227377526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)