Originally known as Sweet Vengeance, this UK rock band was formed in Preston, Lancashire, in 1986, and originally featured Chris Astley (vocals, guitar), Kristian Havard (guitar), Paul Mackenzie (bass) and Dennis Gasser (drums). The band had done little until signing to Roadrunner Records on the strength of their Hunger For demo tape in 1988 (they had already recorded one track, ‘Blackmail’, for inclusion on the Ebony Records compilation album, Full Force, under the Sweet Vengeance... Read more