Theatre of Hate

Email alerts for products
by Theatre of Hate


Formed in September 1981, this UK post-punk group originally comprised Kirk Brandon (3 August 1956, Westminster, London, England; vocals, ex-the Pack), John Lennard (b. Canada; saxophone), Stan Stammers (b. 19 May 1961, Saffron Walden, Essex, England; bass), Steve Guthrie (guitar) and Luke Rendle (drums). The release of two concert albums and three singles established Theatre Of Hate as a strong live act, with a penchant for hard, uncompromising lyrics, and harrowing, martial rhythms. The... Read more