The Five Boroughs

Genres: Acappella Doo Wop Holiday & Seasonal
Tags: doo wop Powered by AudioScrobbler
Decades: 2000s


Founded in South Florida, USA, during 1986, this vocal quartet took their name from their origins further north, namely the boroughs of Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Staten Island and the Bronx in New York. The group consisted of Frank Iovino (lead, baritone), Charlie Notabartolo (first tenor), Bruce Goldie (lead, first tenor), Dave Strum (bass) and Geno Radicello (lead, second tenor). An EP was released on Telemedia Records headed by ‘Gloria’, backed with a version of the Valentines’ ‘Don’t Say Goodnight’. With bookings on the nostalgia circuit confirmed as a result, the group returned to the studio in 1987 for ‘A Sunday Kind Of Love’, before a version of the Cleftones’ ‘See You Next Year’ the following year. Two more singles emerged in 1990, after signing with nostalgia label Classic Artists Records - ‘Apart’, and a cover version of the Flamingos’ ‘A Kiss From Your Lips’.

Arrow Read the Full Biography of The Five Boroughs

Email alerts for products
by The Five Boroughs