COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

O.V. Wright

Email alerts for products
by O.V. Wright


Overton Vertis Wright, 9 October 1939, Memphis, Tennessee, USA, d. 16 November 1980, USA. One of deep soul’s most impressive stylists, O.V. Wright’s first recordings were in the gospel tradition and it was while a member of the Harmony Echoes that he became acquainted with Roosevelt Jamison. This aspiring songwriter penned the singer’s secular debut, ‘That’s How Strong My Love Is’, an impassioned ballad later covered by Otis Redding and the Rolling Stones. Signed... Read more


deep soul
southern soul
rhythm and blues
Powered by AudioScrobbler