Dark Tranquillity

Email alerts for products
by Dark Tranquillity
Powered by AudioScrobbler


Leading exponents of the death metal style known as Göthenburg sound, Dark Tranquillity first came together in 1989. The band’s original line-up comprised Anders Fridén (vocals), Martin Henriksson (bass), Anders Jivarp (drums), and former Hammerfall members Mikael Stanne (guitar) and Niklas Sundin (13 August 1974, Sweden; guitar). Their sound, a black metal take on 80s thrash, first came to light on the Trail Of Life Decayed demo. A pair of 7-inch singles followed before the... Read more