Dark Angel

Email alerts for products
by Dark Angel


Formed in Los Angeles, California, USA, in 1981, Dark Angel specialize in ‘ultra-heavy thrash metal’. The original line-up comprised Don Doty (vocals), Jim Durkin (guitar), Eric Meyer (guitar), Rob Yahn (bass) and Mike Andrade (drums), although the latter was quickly replaced by Jack Schwartz. Early demos saw the band sign to Azra Records, resulting in the release of We Have Arrived in 1984. Unfortunately, this was a clumsy effort that at times made them sound unrehearsed. Soon after... Read more


thrash metal
speed metal
old school thrash metal
Powered by AudioScrobbler