The Real Bettie Page: The Never-Before-Told Story Of The Queen Of The Pinups

The Real Bettie Page: The Never-Before-Told Story
10% OFF
Rating 2.7
32 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  BK 2875
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Book Details

  • 214 Pages
  • Paperback
  • Lightly Illustrated In B&W With Some Full Color Photos
  • Released:
  • Publisher: Citadel Press



Description by

This is the true story of America's favorite pinup queen, former Playboy centerfold Bettie Page. The complete tale of Bettie's rise from her modest beginnings in Nashville, her stormy marriages, her trial for attempted murder, and her decade-long isolation behind asylum walls.

Product Description:

Many people know Playboy centerfold Bettie Page as America's greatest pin-up girl of the 1950s. At the height of her popularity, Bettie disappeared--some feared she had been killed by the mob, while others said she became a born-again Christian and was ashamed of her infamous bondage modeling. Here is the definitive, unauthorized biography of the Queen of Curves, revealing her struggles for fame and love and her descent into violent obsession and madness.

Customers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.7
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Customer to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • ISBN: 0806520752
  • EAN: 9780806520759
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)