Earl Palmer - Backbeat: Earl Palmer's Story

Rating 4.1
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  BK 1761
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Book Details

  • 196 Pages
  • Hardcover
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Publisher: Smithsonian Institution Press



Description by OLDIES.com:

That's him playing drums on Little Richard's "Tutti Frutti," Fats Domino's "I'm Walkin'," and Lloyd Price's "Lawdy Miss Clawdy"; on the Righteous Brothers' "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" and Ike and Tina Turner's "River Deep, Mountain High"; and on Sam Cooke's "Shake," "You Send Me," and "Twistin' the Night Away." Backbeat tells the full story of the tough, creative, unforgettable man who laid the rhythmic foundations of rock and roll.

Product Description:

Offers a first-person account of Earl Palmer's life and career that probes some little-explored regions of the American cultural landscapes. 32 photos.

Customers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Customer to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • ISBN: 1560988444
  • EAN: 9781560988441
  • International Shipping: 2 items