Debbie Gibson Lost

3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 9997
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino/Flashback 75944 (1999)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from Debbie Gibson. All original recordings.


  • 1.Lost In Your Eyes
  • 2.Only In My Dreams
  • 3.Staying Together
  • 4.Foolish Beat
  • 5.We Could Be Together
  • 6.Electric Youth
  • 7.No More Rhyme
  • 8.When I Say No
  • 9.Goodbye
  • 10.Shake Your Love
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Even with all of her recent activity on-stage, onscreen, and on record, Debbie Gibson never really eclipsed the success of her early work as an aspiring teen pop sensation/songwriter/producer. However, what sets her apart from the rest of her class (as well as a large majority of the teen pop stars who came both before and after her time in the spotlight) was the fact that she wrote and produced a large percentage of her work, including playing several of the instruments. By peeling away the sugary surface and prepackaged aesthetic, Gibson was a serious songwriter with a great sense of what a successful pop melody and arrangement should contain. The best of these examples are contained in the ten songs on Lost in Your Eyes, which shows that she was equally capable of writing upbeat hits ("Only in My Dreams," "Electric Youth") as well as ballads ("Foolish Beat"). The only glaring omission is one of her minor hits, "Out of the Blue," but other than that, this is a solid compilation of songs that have stood the test of time to become timeless teen pop anthems. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 3 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 5.0 Still Electric after all these years! Music Lover: from Boston, MA -- February, 25, 2007

DEBBIE or should we say DEBORAH GIBSON is still doing her thing after all these years. Its been a little over 20 years since her debut with "Only In My Dreams". These days she is back on the scene still doing music and theatre. As I type this, Deb is in mid-production of "Electric Youth" (The Musical) and she has a new single "RICH GIRL" a remake of the 80s classic by Hall & Oates. But for the die-hard fans, this Collection right here has it all for the old school favorites by Debbie Gibson!!!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Debbie Gibson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,451
  • UPC: 090431999721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)