Bananarama Venus

1 rating
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9996
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 13, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Rhino/Flashback 73817 (2003)

Description by

A budget-priced, 10-track collection of favorites from Bananrama. All original recordings.


  • 1.Venus
  • 2.The Wild Life
  • 3.Love In The First Degree
  • 4.Young At Heart
  • 5.I Can't Help It
  • 6.Robert Deniro's Waiting
  • 7.Tripping On Your Love
  • 8.Aie A Mwana
  • 9.Shy Boy (Don't It Make You Feel Good)
  • 10.Cruel Summer

Product Description:

Essentially a budget-line collection, Venus contains two of Bananarama's bigger hits -- the title track and "Cruel Summer" -- as well as a few other of their lesser-known songs under the guidance of the super production team of Stock, Aitken & Waterman. This is by no means a definitive compilation, nor is it a great place to start exploring the group's catalog. So unless you just want the two hits, it's best to check out other releases to get a more comprehensive view of one of the U.K.'s most synthetic exports. ~ Rob Theakston
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bananarama

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 8,122
  • UPC: 090431999622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)