American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1969, Volume 3
by Various Artists

American Folk Blues Festival 1962-1969, Volume 3
15 ratings
13 copies available
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  35KRQ
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Video: Color
  • Released: August 31, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Hip-O Records
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Tracks:
    1. Big Mama Thorton - Hound Dog
    2. Roosevelt Skyes - Gulfport Boogie
    3. Buddy Guy - Out of Sight
    4. Dr. Isaiah Ross - Feel So Good
    5. Big Joe Turner - Flip, Flop and Fly
    6. Skip James - All Night Long
    7. Skip James - Crow Jane
    8. Bukka White - Got Sick and Tired
    9. Son House - Death Letter Blues
    10. Hound Dog Taylor & Little Walter - Wild About You
    11. Koko Taylor & Little Walter - Wang Dang Doodle
    12. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Stranger Blues
    13. Burnt Child (Afraid of Fire)
    14. Gonna Move Across the River
    15. Helen Humes - The Blues Aint Nothin But A Woman
  • Tracks - Bonus Track:
    1. Earl Hooker - Earl's Boogie
    2. Muddy Waters - Long Distance Call
    3. Got My Mojo Working

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo - 12/01/2004
"[T]his rare glimpse at these performers in action will prove mesmerising and, ultimately, unforgettable."

Product Description:

Continuing the series of releases from the AMERICAN FOLK BLUES FESTIVAL, this third volume of superlative musical performances is culled from a German television show circa 1962-1969. A welter of venerated names from the genre step up to the stage and deliver some sublime sounds that have easily transcended the ravages of time. During the 1960s a group of bluesmen relentlessly toured Europe on a hectic schedule, always making a stop at the same German TV studios to record their songs for posterity. Among the artists appearing are Son House, Willie Dixon, Muddy Waters, Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee, Buddy Guy, and many others.


  • 1.Hound Dog [DVD]
  • 2.Gulfport Boogie [DVD]
  • 3.Out of Sight [DVD]
  • 4.Feel So Good [DVD]
  • 5.Flip, Flop and Fly [DVD]
  • 6.All Night Long [DVD]
  • 7.Crow Jane [DVD]
  • 8.Got Sick and Tired [DVD]
  • 9.Death Letter Blues [DVD]
  • 10.Wild About You [DVD]
  • 11.Wang Dang Doodle [DVD]
  • 12.Stranger Blues [DVD]
  • 13.Burnt Child (Afraid of Fire) [DVD]
  • 14.Gonna Move Across the River [DVD]
  • 15.The Blues Ain't Nothin' But a Woman [DVD]
  • 16.Earl's Boogie [DVD]
  • 17.Long Distance Call [DVD]
  • 18.Got My Mojo Working [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,365
  • UPC: 602498628980
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)