Quincy Jones - The 75th Birthday Celebration: Live At Montreux 2008 (Blu-ray)

Starring: Quincy Jones
Quincy Jones - The 75th Birthday Celebration:
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
33 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $19.98
Your Price: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EGVS 33338BR
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 58 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: , , , , , &

Product Description:

The annual Montreux Jazz Festival always attracts big names, but a truly impressive roster showed up to celebrate Quincy Jones's 75th birthday in 2008. To fete the musician and mega-producer, a live show was staged, featuring over two hours of music and dozens of talented artists. Chaka Khan, Patti Austin, Paolo Nutini, Petula Clark, and Al Jarreau are just a few of the singers who performed hits like "Stuff Like That," "Billie Jean," and "What's Going On."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Introduction by Claude Nobs [DVD]
  • 2.The Good, The Bad, The Ugly [DVD]
  • 3.Let the Good Times Roll [DVD]
  • 4.Makin' Whoopee [DVD]
  • 5.Moody's Mood [DVD]
  • 6.The Television Song [DVD]
  • 7.Honeysuckle Rose [DVD]
  • 8.Shiny Stockings [DVD]
  • 9.I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town / In the Heat of the Night [DVD]
  • 10.If I Ever Lose This Heaven [DVD]
  • 11.Midnight Sun [DVD]
  • 12.One Mint Julep [DVD]
  • 13.Goin' to Chicago Blues [DVD]
  • 14.My Ship / Summertime [DVD]
  • 15.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes [DVD]
  • 16.Almost Like Being in Love [DVD]
  • 17.Miss Celie's Blues (Sister) [DVD]
  • 18.What's Going On [DVD]
  • 19.Eyes of Love / Bluesette [DVD]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Walking in Space [DVD]
  • 2.Strawberry Letter 23 [DVD]
  • 3.How Do You Keep the Music Playing [DVD]
  • 4.The Dude [DVD]
  • 5.Billie Jean [DVD]
  • 6.Wall of Sound [DVD]
  • 7.Mama Aifambeni [DVD]
  • 8.State of Independence [DVD]
  • 9.Everything Must Change [DVD]
  • 10.Cool Joe, Mean Joe (Killer Joe) [DVD]
  • 11.Ai No Corrida [DVD]
  • 12.Stuff Like That [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Concert Footage | Concerts | Live Concerts | Live Performances | Music | Music Video | Musicians | Tributes

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 33 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:


Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 109,055
  • UPC: 801213333899
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item