Amercian Music: The Hightone Records Story [Sampler] (4-CD)

by Various Artists
Amercian Music: The Hightone Records Story
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
List Price: $51.98
Price: $46.78
You Save: $5.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
Item:  9RAF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Hightone Records


  • 1.Phone Booth - Robert Cray Band
  • 2.Tore Up - Otis Rush
  • 3.I'll Get to Heaven on My Own - Joe Louis Walker
  • 4.Going Down South - R.L. Burnside
  • 5.American Music - The Blasters
  • 6.Lord of the Highway - Joe Ely
  • 7.Lickin' Stick - The Loved Ones
  • 8.Lonely Guy - Big Sandy
  • 9.Fourth of July - Dave Alvin & the Guilty Men
  • 10.Eve of Destruction - P.F. Sloan / Buddy Miller
  • 11.Goodbye Lonesome, Hello Baby Doll - Lonesome Strangers
  • 12.I'm Pretending - Buddy Miller
  • 13.Corpus Christi Bay - Johnny Rodriguez
  • 14.Wine Don't Lie - Dale Watson
  • 15.It Stops with Me - The Hot Club of Cowtown
  • 16.Louise - Ramblin' Jack Elliott / Tom Waits
  • 17.Wild Ox Moan, The - Geoff Muldaur
  • 18.No Love Today - Chris Smither
  • 19.All My Tears - Julie Miller
  • 20.Tonight We Ride - Tom Russell

Product Description:

Since its creation in 1983, HighTone Records has been home to a wide variety of American roots-music performers, from country artists like Buddy Miller to rockers like Dave Alvin. This comprehensive, five-CD box set--divided into country, singer-songwriter, rock, and blues genres-- features contributions from throughout the label's roster, including contemporary blues guitarist Robert Cray, the juke-joint blues artist R.L. Burnside, surf guitarist Dick Dale, and country singer Jimmie Dale Gilmore. Videos from performers including Joe Ely, Dave Alvin, and Rosie Flores are also featured.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 012928819527
  • Shipping Weight: 1.02/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)