Kathryn Tickell The Northumberland Collection

The Northumberland Collection
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
Your Price: $19.45
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  J779
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 26, 1998
  • Label: Park Records


  • 1.Rothbury Hills
  • 2.Old Morpeth Rant / Morpeth Rant / Hesleyside Reel
  • 3.Felton Lonnen
  • 4.Whittingham Green Lane
  • 5.Robin Spraggon's Old Grey Mare
  • 6.Stagshaw Bank Fair / Shew's The Way To Wallington / Mile To Ride
  • 7.Sir John Fenwick's The Flower Amang Them / Sir Sidney Smith's March
  • 8.Lindisfarne
  • 9.Bonny at Morn
  • 10.Otterburn
  • 11.The Breamish / Warksburn Waltz / Elsey's Waltz
  • 12.Sair Fyeld Hinny
  • 13.Jockey Lay Up In The Hayloft / Bellingham Boat
  • 14.Northumberland Air
  • 15.Fareweel Regality

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Kathryn Tickell (fiddle, viola, Northumbrian pipes); Terry Conway (vocals, guitar); Paul Handyside (12-string guitar); Sean Barry (harp); Julian Sutton (melodion).
Personnel: Kathryn Tickell (viola); Terry Conway (vocals, guitar); Ian Carr (guitar); Paul Handyside (12-string guitar); Willie Taylor (fiddle); Paul Flush (piano); Julian Sutton (melodeon).
Audio Mixer: Kathryn Tickell.
Recording information: Axis Audio, Haydon Bridge; Castlegate Studios, Stockton, CA; North Middleton.
Photographer: Graham Oliver .
Unknown Contributor Role: Kathryn Tickell.
Tickell's mastery of the pipes and fiddle are the centerpiece of this fine album of traditional Celtic music. The large and talented band that backs her up creates a rich fabric in honor of the Northumbrian musical tradition -- lively, sentimental and good humored. ~ Tim Sheridan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Kathryn Tickell

Product Info:

  • UPC: 769934004224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item