Martin Simpson Cool & Unusual

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
7 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RDH 110

CD Details

  • Released: September 16, 1997
  • Label: Red House


  • 1.Darling Corey
  • 2.Shepherds' Delight
  • 3.Stole and Sold From Africa
  • 4.Plains of Waterloo
  • 5.The Week Before Easter
  • 6.The Waters Of Tyne / My Bonny Lad / Radcliffe's Fancy
  • 7.Prelude / Santa Cruz
  • 8.Rye Whiskey
  • 9.Lord Jamie Douglas
  • 10.Deep Blue Sea
  • 11.Swannanoa Tunnel
  • 12.Ramblin' Round
  • 13.Disassembly Of God / Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • 14.James Connolly
  • 15.Rose of Allandale

Product Description:

Personnel: Martin Simpson (acoustic & electric guitar, resonator, fretless banjo, cumbus); David Lindley (lap slide acoustic guitar, bowed tambur); Kelly Joe Phelps (lap slide acoustic guitar); Barry Phillips (cello); Doug Robinson, Johnny AKA Jules Zafimery Andraimanahirana (bass); Rick Walker, Tiana AKA Solomon Ratianarinaivo (percussion); Sammy AKA Samoela "Tarika Sammy" Andriamalalaharijaona (marovany, valiha).
Recorded at Bear Creek Studio, Bonny Doon, California. Includes liner notes by Martin Simpson.
Cool & Unusual is a typically engaging and entrancing collection of acoustic guitar work from Martin Simpson, finding the guitarist blending together a vast variety of sounds -- American and British folk, Celtic, country, worldbeat, blues -- into a signature sound that is singularly entrancing. ~ Thom Owens

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Martin Simpson

Product Info:

  • UPC: 033651011026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item