Jez Lowe Tenterhooks [The Art Edition]

Tenterhooks [The Art Edition]
Only 4 copies left
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35QAC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Tantobie Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 3/96, p.96
4 Stars - Excellent - " of his finest efforts to date, with the band in great form and the arrangements tremendous..."
Sing Out! - 4-5-6/96, p.140
"...celebrates working-class life in the coal patches of Northumbria, and laments its destruction in a post-Thatcher wake....The arrangements are as interesting as the material is important, and the tunes memorable....a triumphant recording from start to finish."


  • 1.Sons of the Century
  • 2.Sweep Horizons Clean
  • 3.Cake in the Morning
  • 4.The Guilts
  • 5.Alibi Child
  • 6.Song of the Indian Lass
  • 7.Workhouse
  • 8.Aloysius
  • 9.Dry Season Land
  • 10.Bait Up
  • 11.Tenterhooks
  • 12.Homefires / Felton / Here's the Tender Coming
  • 13.Banners Gathering / Slogans of Labour
  • 14.Weave and Worry
  • 15.Big Meeting Day
  • 16.An Everlasting Drum
  • 17.A Long Walk Home
  • 18.Ready for Tomorrow

Product Description:

Jez Lowe & The Bad Pennies: Jez Lowe (vocals, guitar, cittern, harmonica,
whistle); Bob Surgeoner (vocals, slide guitar, banjo, accordion, keyboards,
acoustic bass, percussion); Billy Surgeoner (vocals, fiddle, whistle, saxophone, keyboards, acoustic bass, programming); Bev Sanders (vocals, whistle, percussion).
Additional personnel: Graham Bell (didgeridoo).
Recorded at Fellside Studio, Workington, Cumbria, England in March and April 1995.
All songs written by Jez Lowe except "Workhouse" (Lowe/Sanders/Surgeoner) and
"Homefires" (traditional).
Personnel: Jez Lowe (vocals, whistling, guitar, cittern, harmonica); Billy Surgeoner (vocals, whistling, fiddle, keyboards); Bev Sanders (vocals, whistling, percussion); Bob Surgeoner (vocals, slide guitar, banjo, accordion, keyboards, double bass); Jacinta Howard (vocals); Graham Bell (didjeridu).
Recording information: Northern Recording Studios, Consett, England (02/1994-03/1994).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jez Lowe

Product Info

  • UPC: 805397010621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)