Jez Lowe Jack Common's Anthem

Jack Common's Anthem
1 rating
Only 7 copies left
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  H6FC
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Tantobie Records


  • 1.The Jack Common's Anthem
  • 2.Sea and the Deep Blue Devil
  • 3.Taking on Men
  • 4.The Black Trade
  • 5.Miami
  • 6.Will of the People
  • 7.Yellow Hair
  • 8.Heaney's Finger
  • 9.A Working Dirty
  • 10.Few Frontiers
  • 11.Jack's Return

Product Description:

The UK North East meets the South West, as acclaimed County Durham songwriter Jez Lowe calls on Devons top folk duo Show of Hands to assist him with his 14th collection of original songs, and his first solo album since 1988. Producer Steve Knightley steers Jez through eleven new songs, including three from Jezs contributions to last years acclaimed BBC series The Radio Ballads, with assistance from The Bad Pennies (Kate Bramley on violin and vocals, Andy May on piano and tin whistle and David de la Haye on bass guitar) plus recording engineer Phil Beer on slide guitar and violin, Jenna on vocals, and Dave McKeown on clarinet. Jezs Radio Ballads role as wordsmith and musician, interpreting the lives and attitudes of the working men and women of Northern Britain, is further explored in this set of songs, harking back to his own family roots in Ireland and in the coal-mining community of East Durham.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jez Lowe

Product Info

  • UPC: 614511750226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.15/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)