Laurie Lewis Earth & Sky: Songs of Laurie Lewis

Earth & Sky: Songs of Laurie Lewis
7 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  H6EK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Rounder / Umgd


  • Buy for $0.991.Girlfriend, Guard Your Heart - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.992.Green Fields
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Get Too Close
  • Buy for $0.994.Love Chooses You
  • Buy for $0.995.Texas Bluebonnets
  • Buy for $0.996.Fine Line - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.997.Old Friend
  • Buy for $0.998.The Maple's Lament
  • Buy for $0.999.The Bear Song
  • Buy for $0.9910.The Light
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Point of No Return
  • Buy for $0.9912.Restless Rambling Heart
  • Buy for $0.9913.I'd Be Lost Without You
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Hills of My Home
  • Buy for $0.9915.Haven of Mercy
  • Buy for $0.9916.Magic Light - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Producers: Laurie Lewis, Russ Barenburg, Tim O'Brien, Grant Street, Mike Marshall.
Engineers: Bill VornDick, John Altmann, Tom Size, Mike Marshall, Dave Wellhausen, Jim Nunally.
Personnel: Laurie Lewis (vocals, fiddle, acoustic bass); Mark Hembree (bass voice, acoustic bass); Tony Marcus (bass voice); Nina Gerber (guitar, electric guitar); Russ Barenberg (guitar, mandolin); Greg Townsend, Scott Nygaard, Pat Enright (guitar); Mike Marshall (acoustic guitar); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Craig Smith, Tony Furtado (banjo); Tom Rozum (mandola, mandolin); Sam Bush, Tim O'Brien (mandolin); Darol Anger (violin); Jim Rothermel (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Jim Horn (tenor saxophone); Matt Rollings (piano); Barbara Higbie (keyboards); Mark Schatz, Todd Phillips (acoustic bass); Dave Pomeroy (electric bass); Markus Brandt, Kenny Malone, Billie Lee Lewis (drums).
Audio Mixers: Tom Size; John Altmann; Laurie Lewis; Russ Barenberg; Tim O'Brien; Bil VornDick.
Liner Note Authors: Laurie Lewis; Robert K. Oermann.
Recording information: Bay Records, Berkeley, CA (1986-1996); Gatorland, Oakland, CA (1986-1996); Jim 'n' Amy's Crockett, CA (1986-1996); Nashville Sound Studios, Nashville, TN (1986-1996); Tomland, Pacheco, CA (1986-1996); Wellhausen's Studio, San Francisco, CA (1986-1996).
Photographer: Anne Hamersky.
Unknown Contributor Role: Buddy Emmons.
Excerpting Laurie Lewis's trio of albums for Flying Fish, and adding four new cuts, the collection does a good job of tracking her development as a country/bluegrass performer, and her adoption of more open forms that cater to more of a singer/songwriter mode -- the concluding "Magic Light," in fact, is quite haunting. A good starting point. ~ Steven E. McDonald

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Laurie Lewis

Product Info

  • UPC: 011661040021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)