Tommy Dorsey Live & Swingin' High

Live & Swingin' High
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35QYQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 19, 2010
  • Label: Mr. Music


  • 1.I'm Beginning To See The Light
  • 2.More & More
  • 3.Hawaiian War Chant
  • 4.Midriff
  • 5.I Should Care
  • 6.I Dream Of You
  • 7.Swing High
  • 8.Always
  • 9.Any Old Time
  • 10.Minor Goes A-Muggin'
  • 11.You're Driving Me Crazy
  • 12.Like Someone in Love
  • 13.Minor Goes A-Muggin'
  • 14.There Is No You
  • 15.Opus #1
  • 16.I Should Care
  • 17.Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • 18.Any Old Time
  • 19.That's It
  • 20.Buster's Gang Comes On

Product Description:

Personnel: Tommy Dorsey (trombone); Bob Bain (guitar); Buddy DeFranco (clarinet, alto saxophone); Sid Cooper (alto saxophone); Babe Fresk, Gail Curtis, Al Klink (tenor saxophone); Bruce Branson (baritone saxophone); Dale Pierce, Gerald Goff, George Seaburg, Mickey Mangano, Charlie Shavers (trumpet); Dick Noel, Frank D'Annolfo, Tex Satterwaite, Nelson Riddle (trombone); Jess Stacy (piano); Buddy Rich (drums).
Liner Note Author: Scott Yanow.
Recording information: 400 Restaurant, NYC (02/03/1945); Frank Dailey's Meadowbrook, Cedar Grove, NJ (02/03/1945); 400 Restaurant, NYC (02/25/1945); Frank Dailey's Meadowbrook, Cedar Grove, NJ (02/25/1945).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tommy Dorsey

Product Info

  • UPC: 719866702323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)