Bob Wills Bob Wills Special

Bob Wills Special
3 ratings
SALE: $3.99
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $3.99 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9584
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing A-15813 (1981)

Description by

A budget-priced 14-track collection of favorites from Bob Wills. All original recordings.


  • 1.Get With It
  • 2.Oklahoma Rig
  • 3.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 4.Tulsa Stomp
  • 5.There's No Disappointment In Heaven
  • 6.Steel Guitar Stomp
  • 7.Lone Star Rag
  • 8.Time Changes Everything
  • 9.Bob Wills Special
  • 10.La Paloma
  • 11.Junst A Plain Old Country Boy
  • 12.The Devil Ain't Lazy
  • 13.Texarkana Baby
  • 14.Can't Get Enough Of Texas

Product Description:

Personnel: Bob Wills (vocals).
This issue in Collectables' Priceless Collection series is actually a reissue of a 1981 LP by Harmony Records. Here are 14 tracks by Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys ranging from the 1930s to the early '50s. All are original recordings, and while "San Antonio Rose," "Big Ball's in Cowtown," and "Cotton-Eyed Joe" are not here, "Steel Guitar Rag," "Can't Get Enough of Texas," and "Tulsa Stomp" are. This is a nice little taste of Wills -- especially for the money -- but hardly a definitive introduction. ~ Thom Jurek
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bob Wills

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,948
  • UPC: 090431958421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Western Swing Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)