Spade Cooley Shame On You

Shame On You
1 rating
SALE: $4.99
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.99 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9582
Brand New

CD Details

  • Track 3 vocal by Tex Williams & Oakie
  • Tracks 4, 6, 7, 9 & 10 vocal by Tex Williams
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing A-71829 (2004)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from Spade Cooley & His Orchestra. All original recordings.


  • 1.Oklahoma Stomp
  • 2.Swingin' The Devil's Dream
  • 3.Shame On You
  • 4.Forgive Me One More Time
  • 5.Steel Guitar Rag
  • 6.You'll Rue The Day
  • 7.You Never Miss The Water (Till The Well Runs Dry)
  • 8.Cow Bell Polka
  • 9.Hide Your Face
  • 10.I Can't Help The Way You Feel

Product Description:

Personnel: Tex Williams (vocals).
Shame On You is a budget-priced, introductory compilation of Western swing fiddler and bandleader Spade Cooley. Although purists and collectors will find this disc incomplete, it gives new listeners a chance to sample Cooley's OKeh/Columbia recordings from the mid-'40s to the early '50s, featuring "Steel Guitar Rag," "You Never Miss the Water (Till the Well Runs Dry)," and "Shame On You." Unfortunately, two of Cooley's biggest hits, "Detour" and "You Can't Break My Heart," are inexplicably absent. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Spade Cooley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,091
  • UPC: 090431958223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Country: Western Swing Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)