Alice Cooper The Definitive Alice Cooper

The Definitive Alice Cooper
4 ratings
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VRVE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 19, 2001


  • 1.I'm Eighteen
  • 2.Desperado
  • 3.Under My Wheels
  • 4.Halo of Files
  • 5.School's Out
  • 6.Elected
  • 7.Hello Hooray
  • 8.Generation Landslide
  • 9.No More Mr Nice Guy
  • 10.Billion Dollar Babies
  • 11.Teenage Lament 74
  • 12.Muscle of Love
  • 13.Only Women Bleed
  • 14.Depart of Youth
  • 15.Welcome to My Nightmare
  • 16.I Never Cry
  • 17.You & Me
  • 18.How You Gunna See Me Now
  • 19.From the Inside
  • 20.Poison
  • 21.Hey Stoopid

Product Description:

THE DEFINITIVE ALICE COOPER brings together 21 hard hitting classics from the legendary rocker including "I'm Eighteen," "School's Out," and "No More Mr. Nice Guy."
In 2001, the U.S. received the 22-track Alice Cooper compilation Mascara and Monsters: The Best of Alice Cooper, while the rest of the world got the 21-track The Definitive Alice Cooper. Besides different album cover artwork, the difference between the two releases is minor, as the track listing is similar for the most part (save a few tracks). For a single-disc overview of Cooper's career from 1971 through 1991, The Definitive Alice Cooper is a fine set, as all of the original shock rocker's hits are present, as well as a few strong album cuts. Kudos to the gents who assembled this collection for mixing in such underrated early-'70s gems as the epic "Halo of Flies" and "Generation Landslide," which measure up nicely alongside such bona fide hits as "I'm Eighteen," "Under My Wheels," "School's Out," and "No More Mr. Nice Guy." The quality of the tunes dips a bit for the last nine songs (due to the fact that Cooper dismissed his original stellar backing band in favor of a solo career), especially when such blah ballads as "I Never Cry," "You and Me," and "How You Gonna See Me Now" are put back to back to back (as well as such latter-day spotty rockers as "Poison" and "Hey Stoopid"). But if you want a collection of Cooper's best known tracks throughout a large portion of his career, The Definitive Alice Cooper is a wise choice. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alice Cooper

Product Info

  • UPC: 9325583010712
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)