Eddie Cochran Don't Forget Me

Don't Forget Me
1 rating
Price: $25.18
List Price: $27.98
You Save: $2.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VRRS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Rockstar


  • Buy for $0.991.String Fever
  • Buy for $0.992.I'm Ready
  • Buy for $0.993.Rockin' and Flyin'
  • Buy for $0.994.Yesterday's Heartbreak
  • Buy for $0.995.Fast Jivin'
  • Buy for $0.996.My Love to Remember
  • Buy for $0.997.Skinnny Jim
  • Buy for $0.998.Dark Lonely Street
  • Buy for $0.999.Guitar Blues
  • Buy for $0.9910.Mighty Mean
  • Buy for $0.9911.Pink-Peg Slacks
  • Buy for $0.9912.Half Loved
  • Buy for $0.9913.Jungle Jingle
  • Buy for $0.9914.Sick and Tired
  • Buy for $0.9915.Cruisin' the Drive-In
  • Buy for $0.9916.Nervous Breakdown
  • Buy for $0.9917.Meet Mr. Tweedy
  • Buy for $0.9918.One Minute to One
  • 19.Little Angel
  • 20.Milk Cow Blues
  • Buy for $0.9921.Song of New Orleans
  • Buy for $0.9922.Itty Bitty Betty
  • Buy for $0.9923.Jelly Bean
  • Buy for $0.9924.Don't Bye, Bye Baby Me
  • Buy for $0.9925.Jelly Bean
  • Buy for $0.9926.I Wanna Know
  • Buy for $0.9927.Sittin in the Balcony
  • Buy for $0.9928.Twenty-Flight Rock
  • Buy for $0.9929.Rain
  • 30.L.A. Radio Promo

Product Description:

Personnel: Eddie Cochran (vocals); Derry Weaver, Eddie Daniels, Hank Cochran, Jerry Capehart, Bob Denton (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Adam Komorowski.
Photographer: Darrel Higham.
A generous collection of instrumentals, previously unreleased tracks, demo recordings, alternate versions, live performances, and a radio promo spot, this set from Rockstar Records isn't a good introduction to Eddie Cochran (it doesn't, for instance, have a version of his biggest and most enduring song, "Summertime Blues"), but it is a nice second purchase, filling in some of the background on Cochran's tragically short career. A fine singer and songwriter, Cochran was also a dynamite guitar player, and instrumental tracks like "String Fever" and "Guitar Blues" gave him a chance to really cut loose, while the lovely, acoustic instrumental "Rain" shows Cochran could do delicate and gentle every bit as much as he could blast loose on the electric. The live cuts, versions of "Sittin' in the Balcony" and "Twenty Flight Rock," have a somewhat muted sound, but demonstrate what an exciting live performer Cochran could be, while the single version of "Nervous Breakdown" included here, a song built on the same kinetic template (and chords) as "Summertime Blues," hints at what the music world lost when Cochran died in a car crash in the U.K. in 1960. He was only 21. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Cochran

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017932000140
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)