Eddie Cochran C'mon Everybody [EMI]

C'mon Everybody [EMI]
Rating 4.0
1 rating
SUPER SAVINGS: $34.37 Limited Time Only
You Save: 72¢ (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  GYYK
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 2006
  • Label: Magic


  • 1.C'mon Everybody
  • 2.One Kiss
  • 3.Think of Me (Album Version)
  • 4.Sittin' in the Balcony
  • 5.Teenage Heaven
  • 6.Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  • 7.Cut Across Shorty
  • 8.Rock N' Roll Blues
  • 9.Cradle Baby
  • 10.Proud of You
  • 11.Pocketfull of Hearts
  • 12.Somethin' Else
  • 13.Think of Me (Standard Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Teenage Heaven (Alternate Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 15.Hallelujah, I Love Her So (Without Strings) (Bonus Track)
  • 16.Cut Across Shorty (Alternate & Stereo Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 17.Let's Get Together (1st Version of 'C'mon Everybody) (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Somehow, perfectly good Eddie Cochran compilations don't manage to stay in print for too long, and seem to disappear without a trace -- the Legendary Masters double-LP set, the multi-disc box, and this CD, are all perfect examples. The first was a boon for vinyl listeners in its time, the second a stunning tribute to a talent who never lived long enough to do much more than scratch the surface of his musical ability; and C'mon Everybody was just plain handy. A low-priced, 20-song compilation, with better-than-decent sound (especially considering its late-'80s origins), it covers many -- if not all of the necessary bases -- from "Sittin' In The Balcony" and "Twenty Flight Rock," through "C'mon Everybody," "Summertime Blues," and "Hallelujah I Love Her So," to "Three Steps To Heaven" -- even the somewhat flaccid "Teenage Heaven," from Go Johnny Go, is present, as its exposure in the movie made it one of Cochran's more familiar songs, though "Three Stars" and "Pink Pegged Slacks" (among others) are missing. The sound is clean, and allows one to appreciate the lean, understated, yet powerful sound of Cochran's best singles, and the virtuosity in the playing -- his singing was always less than impressive (even to Cochran himself), though by the later sides he had achieved some good results as a vocalist. The only problem is that the music here doesn't always appear in order of release or recording date, which would have made the development of Cochran's music easier to appreciate. The annotation also leaves a bit to be desired, providing an overview of his career, but little about the specific tracks, many of which were only released posthumously. It's still fun and worth hearing, and though it is out of print -- like most Cochran compilations -- it's worth grabbing up if spotted. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Cochran

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 131,380
  • UPC: 3700139305874
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item