Sandy Denny Heritage

1 rating
Price: $11.68
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $0.31 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  R8AJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2003
  • Label: Heritage


  • 1.This Train
  • 2.3:10 to Yuma
  • 3.Pretty Polly
  • 4.You Never Wanted Me
  • 5.Milk and Honey
  • 6.My Ramblin' Boy
  • 7.The Last Thing on My Mind
  • 8.Make Me a Pallet on Your Floor
  • 9.The False Bride
  • 10.Been on the Road So Long

Product Description:

Recorded in 1967.
Heritage is another reissue of Sandy Denny's earliest solo sides, dating from 1967 and associated with such labels as Saga and Trojan in past releases. The voice is there and the power and potential are evident, even on her rendition of "The 3:10 to Yuma" -- from the movie of that name -- but she had yet to develop the focus and the subtleties that would characterize her most recognizable work. Denny is most comfortable on the Tom Paxton songs "My Ramblin' Boy" and "The Last Thing on My Mind" -- her falsetto on the high notes of the former song is glorious to hear -- but it's all worth hearing, and the budget price is right. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sandy Denny

Product Info

  • UPC: 822165531928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)