Sandy Denny Rendezvous [Germany Bonus Tracks]

Rendezvous [Germany Bonus Tracks]
12 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GYX8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Ume Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.116
3 stars out of 5 - "A singer and songwriter of heart-piercing genius."


  • Buy for $0.991.Wish I Was a Fool For You
  • Buy for $0.992.Gold Dust
  • Buy for $0.993.Candle in the Wind
  • Buy for $0.994.Take Me Away
  • Buy for $0.995.One Way Donkey Ride
  • Buy for $0.996.I'm a Dreamer
  • Buy for $0.997.All Our Days
  • Buy for $0.998.Silver Threads & Golden Needles
  • Buy for $0.999.No More Sad Refrains
  • Buy for $0.9910.Still Waters Run Deep (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Full Moon (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9912.I'm a Dreamer (Demo Version) (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Easy to Slip Away (Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Moments (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Remastered German edition includes five extra songs and sleeve notes.
Personnel: Acker Bilk (clarinet).
Liner Note Author: David Suff.
Recording information: 03/1976.
This 1973 album is stylistically broad and varied. Denny's husband, Trevor Lucas, produced RENDEZVOUS and brought a wide range of musicians, backing singers, and even studios into the mix. Clearly done with an eye toward airplay in the pop marketplace, the album stands well on its own terms several decades after its release.
The album opens with Richard Thompson's "I Wish I Was a Fool For You" (Thompson also plays on the album), a song that is a natural for Denny. From there it switches easily into the brass-bolstered combo sound of "Gold Dust," which mixes fat guitar sounds with a funky organ and backup vocals. Though Denny came to be associated with folk music and the traditional music of the British Isles after earlier releases, she proves equally comfortable in this setting. Her voice convincingly fills sweeping orchestral settings and country pop with grace and passion. This is perhaps her most produced album, but the characteristic spiritual core of her singing is never obscured, and indeed well bolstered throughout.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Sandy Denny

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 105,632
  • UPC: 602498280249
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)