The Deighton Family Rolling Home

Rolling Home
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  VRK7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Green Linnet


  • Buy for $0.991.I Love You Because
  • Buy for $0.992.I Can See Clearly Now
  • Buy for $0.993.Save the Last Dance for Me
  • Buy for $0.994.The Road to Newcastle
  • Buy for $0.995.The Green Rolling Hills of West Virginia
  • Buy for $0.996.Reuben's Train
  • Buy for $0.997.Under the Boardwalk
  • Buy for $0.998.I Forgot to Remember to Forget
  • Buy for $0.999.When I Get Home
  • Buy for $0.9910.Leather Britches
  • Buy for $0.9911.Rollin' Home
  • Buy for $0.9912.Has He Got a Friend for Me
  • Buy for $0.9913.Gilbert Clancy's Reel

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Deighton (vocals, guitar, harmonica, melodion); Arthur Deighton (vocals, electric guitar, mandolin); Rosalie Deighton (vocals, mandolin, fiddle); Kathleen Deighton (vocals, fiddle); Maya Deighton (vocals, flute); Josie Deighton (guitar, bodhran); Angelina Deighton (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Dave Deighton.
Photographer: Dennis Callaghan.
For those who may have missed their first two albums, The Deightons are a seven-member family band from England. Befitting the Anglo-Moluccan marriage of Dave and Josie Deighton, their music is a delightful, slightly off-kilter hybrid of Anglo-Celtic folk with sundry American folk/country/rock elements delivered via wheezy melodeon, electric guitar, flute, mandolin, etc. The Deightons find the unexpected in the familiar, slipping an old-time Creole-Cajun lilt into "Save the Last Dance for Me" and unleashing a snarling fuzz guitar on "Reuben's Train" which is as startling as it is somehow right. This 13-track collection is The Deightons' most winning and winsome yet, featuring more of The Deighton daughters' vocals this time, though Dave's imploring busker's rant is still prominent. The Carter Family of the "global village" is among the most inventive traditionalist groups you'll ever hear. ~ Mark Humphrey, Roundup Newsletter

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:

Product Info

  • UPC: 048248111621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)