Greg Brown One Night [Bonus Tracks] (Live)

One Night [Bonus Tracks] (Live)
10 ratings
Only 6 copies left
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EHK8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Red House

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - 12/99-1/00, p.60
"...great songs...[which] have Brown's characteristic humor....he infuses each song with energy and just the right emotional shadings..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Dream On
  • Buy for $0.992.Canned Goods
  • Buy for $0.993.Every Street in Town
  • Buy for $0.994.Flat Stuff
  • Buy for $0.995.Introduction to "Downtown"
  • Buy for $0.996.Downtown
  • Buy for $0.997.Heart of My Country
  • Buy for $0.998.Butane Lighter Blues
  • Buy for $0.999.Banjo Moon
  • Buy for $0.9910.Waiting
  • Buy for $0.9911.Ships
  • Buy for $0.9912.You Don't Really Get Me
  • Buy for $0.9913.Introduction to "On Records"
  • Buy for $0.9914.On Records, The Sound Just Fades Away
  • Buy for $0.9915.Love Is a Chain
  • Buy for $0.9916.Ella Mae
  • Buy for $0.9917.All the Little Places Around the Town
  • Buy for $0.9918.Never Shine Sun

Product Description:

Personnel: Greg Brown (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Saul Brody (harmonica).
Recorded live at the Coffeehouse Extempore, Minneapolis, Minnesota on October 8 & 9, 1982.
Recording information: 10/08/1982-10/09/1982.
The 1982 concert preserved here marked the first time that Red House Records founder Bob Feldman ever saw Greg Brown. He was so taken by the show that he rented a 1,400-seat theater so the singer could reach a wider audience. Then he formed Red House, reissued Brown's first two albums, and began his long association with the artist. One listen to this recording, which was unavailable for years, and you're bound to hear what excited Feldman. The album finds Brown's talent in full bloom. The warmth, humor, deft phrasing, and compelling lyrics that his later albums display are all here. Brown was already a great storyteller, a fine observer of the human condition, and a folk singer to be reckoned with. If you like his later recordings, this is a very safe purchase. And if you're new to Brown, it's as good a place to start as any. ~ Jeff Burger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Greg Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 117,159
  • UPC: 033651012825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)