Greg Brown One More Goodnight Kiss

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
5 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RDH 23

CD Details

  • Released: March 23, 1992
  • Label: Red House


  • 1.One More Goodnight Kiss
  • 2.Say a Little Prayer
  • 3.Mississippi Moon
  • 4.Cheapest Kind
  • 5.Canned Goods
  • 6.I Can't Get Used to It
  • 7.Rooty Toot Toot For the Moon
  • 8.Walking Down to Casey's
  • 9.Speed Trap Boogie
  • 10.Our Little Town
  • 11.Wash My Eyes
  • 12.Cronies - (CD only)
  • 13.It Gets Lonely in a Small Town - (CD only)
  • 14.I Wish I Was a Painter - (CD only)

Product Description:

Personnel: Greg Brown (vocals, guitar); Marcia Bjerke (vocals); Pat Donohue (acoustic guitar); Dan Lund (electric guitar); Peter Osroushko (violin); Steve Pikal (trombone); Radoslzav Lorkovic (keyboards); John Angus Foster (bass); Marc Anderson (percussion).
Personnel: Greg Brown (vocals, guitar); Pat Donohue (acoustic guitar); Dan Lund (electric guitar); Peter Ostroushko (violin); Steve Pikal (trombone); Radoslav Lorkovic (keyboards); Marc Anderson (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Tom Mudge.
Photographer: Radoslav Lorkovic.
GOODNIGHT KISS proved to be a transitional album for Brown. It marks his move from nostalgia for a romanticized, pastoral youth to a more hard-edged, mature view of the world around him. Similarly, one can hear his music begin to turn from its earlier folkie leanings towards elements of blues and rock. The title cut is the best example of this progression; a Tom Waits-ish piano-based ballad that bears traces of Brown's Gospel roots while unsentimentally surveying the screwed-up state of modern life. He still hangs onto his past with the poignant look at his childhood on "Canned Goods," but he'd clearly seen the light at the end of the artistic tunnel and begun moving inexorably towards it.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Greg Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 033651002321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item