Greg Brown The Live One

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.9
18 ratings
Only 7 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RDH 78

CD Details

  • Released: October 17, 1995
  • Label: Red House


  • 1.Just by Myself
  • 2.Billy From the Hills
  • 3.Boomtown
  • 4.Spring Wind
  • 5.Laughing River
  • 6.You Drive Me Crazy
  • 7.Canned Goods
  • 8.I Don't Want to Have a Nice Day
  • 9.Brand New '64 Dodge
  • 10.1952 Vincent Black Lightning
  • 11.One More Goodnight Kiss
  • 12.Moondance

Product Description:

Personnel: Greg Brown (vocals, guitar); Gary Worden (percussion).
Recorded live at JR's Warehouse, Traverse City, Michigan in June 1994.
Personnel: Greg Brown (vocals, guitar); Gary Worden (percussion).
Recording information: JR's Warehouse, Traverse City MI (06/1994).
Brown has long been hailed as the folk poet laureate of the Midwest, and this live disc, recorded at a high-energy solo gig in Traverse City, MI, is proof. He runs through tunes that examine the hard facts of life with humor, passion and a fair amount of poetic skill. His gravelly, expressive voice and rhythmic no-nonsense guitar style serve him well on tunes that manage to stay on the right side of the sentimental line while still evoking a gut response to Brown's nostalgic recollections of his pastoral childhood, as on "Canned Goods."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Greg Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 033651007821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item