Greg Brown The Evening Call

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.9
18 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RDH 198

CD Details

  • Released: August 8, 2006
  • Label: Red House

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.102
5 stars out of 5 -- "Brown's voice -- gravel in a whiskey barrel -- starts out deep....His lyrics are immediate and profound..."


  • 1.Joy Tears
  • 2.Evening Call
  • 3.Cold + Dark + Wet
  • 4.Bucket
  • 5.Mighty Sweet Watermelon
  • 6.Treat Each Other Right
  • 7.Eugene
  • 8.Coneville Slough
  • 9.Kokomo
  • 10.Pound It on Down
  • 11.Skinny Days
  • 12.Whipoorwill

Product Description:

With over 20 albums to his name, singer-songwriter Greg Brown refines his take on the folk/blues tradition even further for 2006's THE EVENING CALL. Brown's vocals sound as deep and windswept as ever, his insights into the vicissitudes of life are still razor sharp, and his guitar playing remains simple yet deft (and is gently enhanced here by gospel-tinged piano and B3 lines). And while Brown certainly doesn't reinvent the well-worn wheel that is his style, THE EVENING CALL has a distinct soulfulness that can only come with time and experience.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Greg Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 033651019824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item