Brass Monkey Complete Brass Monkey

Complete Brass Monkey
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
2 ratings
List Price: $17.84
Your Price: $16.06
You Save: $1.78 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TPC 467
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 13, 1995
  • Label: Topic Records


  • 1.Waterman's Hornpipe
  • 2.Fable of the Wings
  • 3.The Miller's Three Sons
  • 4.The Maid and the Palmer
  • 5.Bad News Is All the Wind Can Carry
  • 6.Sovay
  • 7.Tip Top Hornpipe / Primrose Polka
  • 8.Jolly Bold Robber
  • 9.Old Grenadier
  • 10.George's Son
  • 11.Floo'Er O' Taft / The Lass O' Paties Mill, Da
  • 12.The Handweaver and the Factory Maid
  • 13.The Rose Lawn Quadrille
  • 14.Willie the Waterboy
  • 15.Doctor Fauster's Tumblers / The Night of the Trafalgar / Price William
  • 16.Riding Down to Portsmouth
  • 17.Trowie Burn
  • 18.The Fox Hunt

Product Description:

Brass Monkey includes: Martin Carthy (vocals, guitar, mandolin); John Kirkpatrick (accordion); Howard Evans (trumpet).
Recorded at Livingston Studios and IdealSound Recorders, London, England. Includes liner notes by David Suff.
Personnel: Martin Carthy (vocals, guitar, mandolin); John Kirkpatrick (vocals, anglo concertina, melodeon); Howard (Jimmy) Evans (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn); Roger Williams (vocals); Martin Brinsford (C-melody saxophone, percussion); Roger Williams , Richard Cheetham (trombone).
Liner Note Author: David Suff.
Recording information: IdealSound Recorders, London, England; Livingston Studios, London, England.
A CD re-release of all the Brass Monkey material, it's thoroughly indispensible and is the one to buy. ~ Steve Winick

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Brass Monkey

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5016272467026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item