Oscar Brand Pie in the Sky & Other Folk Song Satires

Pie in the Sky & Other Folk Song Satires
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  EMWK 450850
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: August 1, 2006
  • Label: Empire Musicwerks


  • 1.Pie in the Sky
  • 2.Talking Atom
  • 3.Down, Down, Down
  • 4.Ninety Cents Butter
  • 5.The Clerks of Parch's Grove
  • 6.Give My Regards
  • 7.The Tenderfoot
  • 8.The Mormon Engineer
  • 9.Track Lining Chant
  • 10.The Battle of the Kegs
  • 11.The Dodger Song
  • 12.Arkansas
  • 13.Rum a Dum Dum
  • 14.Tammany
  • 15.The Downtrodden Landlord
  • 16.A Dollar Ain't a Dollar Anymore

Product Description:

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Oscar Brand (vocals, guitar); Dave Sears (vocals, banjo).
Oscar Brand's 1969 Tradition album Pie in the Sky & Other Folk Song Satires is one of the best documents of his authentic and spirited music. Over an amazingly long and prolific career (his first records were released in the late '40s), Brand had specialized in immediately appealing folk songs with a satirical edge, and Pie in the Sky delivers mightily on that count. Brand's comic delivery shines on "Talking Atom," and while some of his material is historically specific ("Tammany"), most of it is timeless ("A Dollar Ain't a Dollar Anymore"). ~ Anthony Tognazzini

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Oscar Brand

Product Info:

  • UPC: 654545085024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item