Jeff Beck Jeff

12% OFF
List Price: $51.98
Your Price: $45.88
You Save: $6.10 (12% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  682HW
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Japanese Import

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/4/03, p.140
3 stars out of 5 - "...Wild-fire instrumental affairs set in fat, dirty jungles of looped percussion and sythn licks..."
Uncut - 11/03, p.108
3 stars out of 5 - "...His playing is as tasty as you would expect, and his unique guitar style provides a coherent thread that binds the diverse material together..."h
Mojo (Publisher) - 10/03, p.122
3 stars out of 5 - "...13 tracks that are beat-driven, heavy and unrepentant..."


  • 1.So What
  • 2.Plan B
  • 3.Pork-U-Pine
  • 4.Seasor
  • 5.Trouble Man
  • 6.Grease Monkey
  • 7.Hot Rod Honeymoon
  • 8.Line Dancing With Monkeys
  • 9.JB's Blues
  • 10.Pay Me No Mind (Jeff Beck Remix) - (remix)
  • 11.My Thing
  • 12.Bulgaria
  • 13.Why Lor Oh Why?
  • 14.Take a Ride (On My Bottleneck Slide)
  • 15.My Thing (David Torn Remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jeff Beck (vocals, guitar); Saffron, Andy Wright, Ronni Ancona, Nancy Sorrell, Baylen Leonard, The Beeched Boys (vocals); Dean Garcia, Steve barney, Apollo 440, Kodish, Tony Hymas, London Session Orchestra.
Producers includes: Dean Garcia, David Torn, Andy Wright, Apollo 440, Jeff Beck.
Principally recorded at Metropolis, Apollo Control and BFD Studios, London, England.
"Plan B" won the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance.
Japanese edition featurng two bonus tracks: "Take a Ride (On My Bottleneck Slide)" and "My Thing (David Torn Remix)."
For JEFF, legendary guitar god Jeff Beck reunited with Andy Wright, the producer for Beck's prior effort, 2001's YOU HAD IT COMING. In keeping with the creative theme of his last album, the Wallington native avoids being hidebound to the kind of classic-rock rut into which so many of his peers have fallen. Instead, he maintains his edge as an innovative string-bender by embracing new sounds and technological advances at the risk of alienating traditionalist fans. For this particular go-round, collaborators include experimental guitar/electronics cat David Torn of Splattercell fame, and Liverpudlian electronic trio Apollo 440.
Bashing rhythms provide the impetus for much of Beck's high-energy guitar work, with Apollo 440 doing the biggest degree of pushing on the crash-and-bang of "Grease Monkey" and equally intriguing "Hot Rod Honeymoon," both alluding to Beck's well-known love of muscle cars. The first song finds Beck's guitar screaming and singing over the cacophony of Chemical Brothers-sized beats while the latter tune features bluesy riffs, clattering rhythms, and occasional Beach Boys-like harmonies. The former Yardbird also shines on calmer fare including the ethereal "JB's Blues" and "Bulgaria," a majestic folk song featuring accompaniment by a 40-piece orchestra and some of Beck's most poignant playing.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jeff Beck

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4547366009699
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm