Classical Beatles: The Songs of Lennon & McCartney & George Harrison

by Various Artists
Classical Beatles: The Songs of Lennon &
19% OFF
Rating 3.0
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $16.99
Sale Price: $15.29
CYBER SALE: $13.76 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.23 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  WCL 16784
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 3, 2009
  • Label: EMI Classics

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Yesterday - Chilcott, Robert
  • 2.She's Leaving Home - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 3.Hard Day's Night - Chilcott, Robert
  • 4.Penny Lane - Capella Istropolitana
  • 5.All You Need Is Love - Sangerknaben, Wiener
  • 6.Hey Jude - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 7.Ob La Di Ob La Da - Chilcott, Robert
  • 8.Let It Be - Garrett, Lesley
  • 9.Girl - Chilcott, Robert
  • 10.Ticket To Ride - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 11.Here Comes The Sun - Kindred Spirits (2)
  • 12.Paperback Writer - Capella Istropolitana
  • 13.Honey Pie - Chilcott, Robert
  • 14.Six Beatles Impressions (Maxwell's Silver Hammer) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 15.Lady Madonna - Swingle Singers
  • 16.Michelle - Yang, Xue Fei
  • 17.Day Tripper - Swingle Singers
  • 18.Six Beatles Impressions (Fool On The Hill) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 19.Got To Get You Into My Life - Chilcott, Robert
  • 20.From Me To You - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 21.Can't Buy Me Love - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 22.She Loves You - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 23.Help - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 24.It's For You - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 25.Ticket To Ride - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra
  • 26.All My Loving - Wilkinson, Arthur; Orchestra

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.For No One / Blackbird - Garrett, Lesley
  • 2.Eight Days A Week - Capella Istropolitana
  • 3.and I Love Her - Chilcott, Robert
  • 4.Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 5.Eleanor Rigby - Chilcott, Robert
  • 6.Six Beatles Impressions (A Hard Day's Night) - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 7.Can't Buy Me Love - Chilcott, Robert
  • 8.Here There and Everywhere - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 9.Fool On The Hill - Swingle Singers
  • 10.Yellow Submarine - Capella Istropolitana
  • 11.I Want To Hold Your Hand - Chilcott, Robert
  • 12.Long and Winding Road - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 13.Help - Chilcott, Robert
  • 14.We Can Work It Out - Capella Istropolitana
  • 15.You've Got To Hide Your Love Away - Barrueco, Manuel
  • 16.Back In The Ussr - Chilcott, Robert
  • 17.She Loves You / Eleanor Rigby / Yesterday - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 18.Here There and Everywhere / Something - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 19.Can't Buy Me Love / The Long and Winding Road - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Product Description:

This two CD set contains 45 of Lennon & McCartney's finest songs as interpreted by a variety of classical performers. While the songs were initially intended for a Pop/Rock audience, the Beatles' tunes have consistently been reinterpreted in every musical genre imaginable. The beautiful melodies of the songs are enhanced ten-fold in a classical setting, especially when they are intelligently arranged for the ultimate emotional impact, as heard on this collection. Includes songs performed by Robert Chilcott, Manuel Barrueco, Swingle Singers and others. Features grand performances of 'Yesterday', 'Here, There And Everywhere', 'Let It Be', 'Long And Winding Road' and 'Fool On The Hill'. EMI.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 105,716
  • UPC: 5099921678424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items