Atomic Rooster Rarities (Import)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
List Price: $19.95
SALE PRICE: $17.20
You Save: $2.75 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ANAR 69

CD Details

  • Released: May 28, 2001
  • Label: Angel Air


  • 1.Moonrise
  • 2.Atomic Alert - (USA Radio Ad)
  • 3.Death Walks Behind You
  • 4.V.U.G.
  • 5.Broken Window
  • 6.Alien Alert - (USA Radio Ad)
  • 7.Throw Your Life Away
  • 8.Devil's Alert - (USA Radio Ad)
  • 9.Devil's Answer
  • 10.Do You Know Who's Looking For You
  • 11.Don't Lose Your Mind
  • 12.He Did It Again
  • 13.Backward / Forward Revealed
  • 14.End of the Day
  • 15.Lost in Space
  • 16.Hold It Through the Night
  • 17.No Change by Me
  • 18.Play It Again
  • 19.I Can't Take No More

Product Description:

Personnel: John Du Cann (vocals, guitar); Paul Hammond , Carl Palmer (drums).
Liner Note Author: Chris Phillips.
This comb through the vaults of the minor British metal-progressive band is heavily weighted toward demos, outtakes, and live cuts from 1980-1981, all of them previously unreleased. As this was hardly the prime era for Atomic Rooster -- in fact, it was their final couple of years as a band -- this is not the best rarities compilation that could have been hoped for. To tempt those who might favor their original incarnation, there are a few items from the early '70s, including two previously unavailable 1970 tracks with original drummer Carl Palmer, one of them the original demo of Atomic Rooster's most famous song, "Devil's Answer." Other than that, the only other things on this anthology are three American radio ads from 1971, as well as another 1971 song, "Backward/Forward Revealed" (tagged with the note "fans only," whatever that means, in the track listings). Most of this disc is tired art metal crossover, with a kind of lunkheaded attitude and grating, croaky lead vocals. It's most valuable for those Palmer-era cuts, especially "Devil's Answer." ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Atomic Rooster

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 70,826
  • UPC: 5055011700697
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: