The Albion Band Lark Rise to Candleford [Deluxe Edition]

Lark Rise to Candleford [Deluxe Edition]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
17 copies available
List Price: $20.98
Your Price: $18.88
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLKE 123
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 9, 2009
  • Label: Talking Elephant


  • 1.The Girl I Left Behind
  • 2.Lemady / Arise And Pick A Posey
  • 3.All Of A Row
  • 4.Tommytoes
  • 5.John Dory
  • 6.Witch Elder
  • 7.All Of A Row (Reprise)
  • 8.Abroad For Pleasure
  • 9.The Day Thou Gavest
  • 10.Battle Of The Somme
  • 11.The Grand Circle Dance
  • 12.Speed The Plough
  • 13.Snow Falls
  • 14.Cart Music
  • 15.The Holly And The Ivy
  • 16.Postmans Knock
  • 17.Hunt Music
  • 18.Scarlet And The Blue
  • 19.Dare To Be A Daniel
  • 20.Jacob's Well
  • 21.Jacob's Well (Reprise)

Product Description:

Adapter: Keith Dewhurst & The Albion Band.
Personnel: Graeme Taylor (vocals, guitar, electric guitar); John Tams (vocals, harmonica, melodeon); John Kirkpatrick (vocals, accordion, concertina, melodeon); Brian Protheroe (vocals, piano, keyboards); Ashley Hutchings (vocals, bass guitar); Martin Carthy (vocals, Jew's harp); Bill Caddick (vocals, triangle); Shirley Collins (vocals); Doug Morter (guitar, electric guitar); Martin Simpson (banjo); Howard (Jimmy) Evans (trumpet, flugelhorn); Steve Saunders (trombone, euphonium, tuba); Peter Bullock (keyboards); Michael Gregory (drums).
Recording information: Regent's Park Recording Co Studios, St Johns Wood, Lond (1980).
Author: Keith Dewhurst & The Albion Band.
Photographer: Michael Mayhew.
LARK RISE TO CANDLEFORD was originally released in 1980. Not a traditional Albion Band recording, it's a collaboration with playwright Keith Dewhurst that adapts three novels by British author Flora Thomson into a pair of plays that were produced in 1978 and 1979. LARK RISE TO CANDLEFORD consists of the Albion Band's original music for the plays, with occasional narrations by Dewhurst from Thomson's books. Martin Carthy, John Tams, Shirley Collins, Bill Caddick, and John Kirkpatrick provide the lead vocals, with Albion Band leader Ashley Hutchings directing the traditional British folk tunes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Albion Band

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5028479012329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item