The Allman Brothers Legends of Rock

Legends of Rock
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.68 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $2.31 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SY7E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 14, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Universal Import


  • 1.Ramblin' Man
  • 2.Whipping Post
  • 3.Midnight Rider
  • 4.One Way Out
  • 5.Jessica
  • 6.Revival
  • 7.Melissa
  • 8.Little Martha
  • 9.Ain't Wastin' Time No Moren
  • 10.Statesboro Blues
  • 11.Crazy Love
  • 12.Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  • 13.Blue Sky
  • 14.In Memory of Elizabeth Reed - (live)
  • 15.Dreams

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Kirsten Jones.
The Allman Brothers Band were easily the most graceful and fluid of the great Southern rock bands, and at their best, they brought an elegant mix of blues, rock, and improvisational jazz to the table. This best-of set, which features classic Allman Brothers tracks like "Ramblin' Man," "Jessica," "Whipping Post," "Midnight Rider," "Melissa," and a 13-minute live version of "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed," makes for a tip-of-the-iceberg introduction to this wonderful band, although there is certainly a lot more music in the story than just these signature highlights. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Allman Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,341
  • UPC: 600753190173
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)