Gregory Isaacs Reggae Classics

Reggae Classics
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SY76
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 22, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Rhythm Club Records


  • 1.Say a Little Prayer
  • 2.Too Late to Cry
  • 3.Steal a Little Love
  • 4.It's All in the Game
  • 5.Too Late Gonna Be Your Cry
  • 6.Heart of the City
  • 7.For a Matter of Time
  • 8.Nobody Knows
  • 9.My Heart Is Bleeding
  • 10.Lovely Lady
  • 11.Brother Don't Give Up

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Dale Ashley.
While the music here certainly isn't central to an understanding of Gregory Isaacs (the epicenter of his canon remains his classic Night Nurse album), it is remarkably solid stuff, all bound together by Isaacs' cool, easy, and relaxed singing style, and his subtle and sometimes fragile phrasing lifts songs like "Say a Little Prayer," "It's All in the Game," and "Too Late Gonna Be Your Cry" out of the realm of the generic. Gentle, light, and sweet, this collection shows why Isaacs is held in such high regard as a singer. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gregory Isaacs

Product Info

  • UPC: 609955201427
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)