Eric Idle Eric Idle Sings Monty Python (Live)

Eric Idle Sings Monty Python (Live)
10 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SY73
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 18, 2000
  • Label: Restless Records


  • 1.Spam Song
  • 2.The Meaning of Life
  • 3.Money Song
  • 4.Every Sperm Is Sacred
  • 5.Accountancy Shanty
  • 6.The Meaning of Life Poem
  • 7.I Like Chinese
  • 8.The Bruce's Philosophers Song
  • 9.Men, Men, Men
  • 10.Shopping
  • 11.Sit on My Face
  • 12.Penis Song (Not the Noel Coward Song)
  • 13.All Things Dull and Ugly
  • 14.Eric the Half
  • 15.One Foot in the Grave
  • 16.I Must Be in Love
  • 17.Rock Notes
  • 18.The Galaxy Song
  • 19.Medical Love Song
  • 20.Always Look on the Bright Side of Life
  • 21.Lumberjack Song (Encore)
  • 22.Liberty Bell

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Idle (vocals, guitar); Danny Ferrington (guitar, violin); Tom Scott (saxophone); John Du Prez (keyboards); Tim Landers (bass); Johnny Friday (drums); Catte Adams, Peter Crabbe, Samantha Harris, Lynne Scott, Terri Wood (background vocals).
Recorded in Los Angeles on July 4, 1999. Includes liner notes by E. Hambone.
Personnel: Eric Idle (vocals, guitar); Danny Ferrington (guitar, violin); Tom Scott (saxophone); John Du Prez (keyboards); Johnny Friday (drums); Samantha Harris, Lynne Scott, Terry Wood, Catte Adams (background vocals).
Recording information: Los Angeles, CA (07/04/1999).
This could just as easily be called "More Songs About Lumberjacks and Spam." If you like Monty Python, you'll love it; if you don't, you'll hate it. Original Python member Eric Idle recently performed at the J. Paul Getty Center in Los Angeles, and here's the result. It's a best-of packed with songs, poems, and arcana from the 30-plus years of Monty Python, with amusing Idle banter between songs. Idle's droll voice isn't bad for a comedian, and with his chorus of background singers, it fits the silly tone of the songs well. ~ Mark Morgenstein

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 018777373029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)