The Pretty Things The Rhythm & Blues Years (2-CD)

The Rhythm & Blues Years (2-CD)
1 rating
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  VS4Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 23, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Recall Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Judgement Day
  • 2.The Moon Is Rising
  • 3.I'm Gonna Find Me Substitute
  • 4.13 Chester Street
  • 5.Oh Baby Doll
  • 6.Get a Buzz
  • 7.Don't Bring Me Down
  • 8.Sittin' All Alone
  • 9.You'll Never Do It Baby
  • 10.Come See Me
  • 11.Rosalyn
  • 12.She's Fine, She's Mine
  • 13.I Can Never Say
  • 14.Get Yourself Home
  • 15.I Had a Dream
  • 16.Me Needing You
  • 17.It's Been So Long

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mama Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
  • 2.Rainin' in My Heart
  • 3.Big Boss Man
  • 4.Unknown Blues
  • 5.We'll Play House
  • 6.Don't Lie to Me
  • 7.I Want Your Love
  • 8.Roadrunner
  • 9.We'll Be Together
  • 10.Honey I Need
  • 11.Cry to Me
  • 12.Buzz the Jerk
  • 13.Big City
  • 14.London Town
  • 15.Out in the Night
  • 16.Vivian Prince
  • 17.Pretty Things

Product Description:

THE RYHTHM & BLUES YEARS features covers of tunes originally recorded by Bo Diddley, Jimmy Reed, Chuck Berry, Snooky Prior and others.
Contains 34 tracks.
Liner Note Author: Mike Stax .
Arranger: The Pretty Things.
Before the Pretty Things began dabbling with psychedelia in the late '60s, they were primarily a R&B-influenced rock band. The double-disc, 34-track The Rhythm & Blues Years collection compiles the work from that early era in the band's history. Featured songs include the group's biggest hit from the time, "Don't Bring Me Down," along with less-remembered songs like "Honey, I Need," "Judgement Day," "The Moon Is Rising," "I'm Gonna Find Me Substitute," "13 Chester Street," "Oh Baby Doll," "Get a Buzz," and many more. Overall, this is a great one-stop collection for anyone interested in the group's more-anchored and less-heady work. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Pretty Things

Product Info

  • UPC: 636551434324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)