Luther Vandross Stop To Love

Stop To Love
2 ratings
SALE: $3.99
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $3.99 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 9503
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Reissue Producer: Jeff James
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Custom Marketing A-54675 (2002)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from Luther Vandross. All original recordings.


  • 1.The Glow Of Love
  • 2.I Can't Wait No Longer
  • 3.Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
  • 4.Give Me The Reason
  • 5.Lady, Lady
  • 6.Never Too Much
  • 7.I Can Tell You That
  • 8.Heaven Knows
  • 9.The Rush
  • 10.Stop To Love

Product Description:

Compilation producer Jeff James' assignment in assembling the budget-priced Luther Vandross compilation Stop to Love for the Sony Music Custom Marketing Group appears to have been to create something other than the standard-issue best-of, and the approach he has taken is to emphasize Vandross' dance recordings. The initial coup is the inclusion of "The Glow of Love" as the leadoff track; dating from before Vandross' solo career, it was a 1980 disco hit by the Italian studio group Change on which he sang lead. From there, James picks carefully among Vandross' R&B hits (the Top Tens "Give Me the Reason," "Never Too Much," "The Rush," and "Stop to Love" are included) and some key album tracks, among them a cover of McFadden & Whitehead's "Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now" and "I Can't Wait No Longer (Let's Do This)," a 1996 song featuring rapper Deidre "Spinderella" Roper. Vandross may have been more of a love balladeer than a dancefloor king, but this compilation demonstrates that he could more than hold his own when the tempo was up. ~ William Ruhlmann
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Luther Vandross

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,715
  • UPC: 090431950326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Contemporary Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)